Modern Business - Start Bootstrap Template

Automotive

Ready for take-off

Cost pressure increases, the demands of the customers as well. But the car industry has to overcome even more obstacles:
The supply chain is getting more and more international, the supplier qualification, however, is not always keeping pace. Even the smallest irregularities in the supply chain are sometimes causing a line stop. Quality failures on small parts – even on low priced articles – may disturb the customer satisfaction or lead to cost-intensive recall actions.

The product development process is also involving problems:

Construction is not always running in a way which is suitable for production, as the cross-functional exchange of development, prototype construction and series production is not given. Modifications in construction at a later development stage are then often the consequence. This leads to time and cost-intensive re-sampling, which is often used by the suppliers for subsequent price increases.

The approaches of G+L:

Strengthen your market position by product innovations without frictional losses. With G+L you will profit from decades of experiences in componentry production for the car industry. Make use of our comprehensive know-how on motor, gear, chassis and safety.

Modern Business - Start Bootstrap Template

Automotive

Voll durchstarten

Der Kostendruck steigt, die Ansprüche der Kunden auch. Doch die Automobilbranche hat noch ganz andere Hürden zu bewältigen:

Die Lieferkette wird zunehmend internationaler, die Lieferantenqualifikation aber hält dabei nicht immer Schritt. Schon kleinste Unregelmäßigkeiten in der Lieferkette lösen manchmal einen Bandstillstand aus. Qualitätsmängel an Kleinteilen – sogar an Cent-Artikeln – können die Kundenzufriedenheit stören oder zu kostenintensiven Rückrufaktionen führen.

Auch der Produktentwicklungsprozess birgt Probleme:

Vielfach verläuft die Konstruktion nicht fertigungsgerecht, denn der cross-funktionale Austausch von Entwicklung, Prototypenbau und Serienfertigung ist nicht gegeben. Die Folgen sind dann häufig Konstruktionsänderungen zu einem späteren Entwicklungsstand. Dies führt zu zeit- und kostenintensiven Nachbemusterungen, die von den Lieferanten gerne zu nachträglichen Preiserhöhungen genutzt werden.

Ihr Vorteil:

Stärken Sie Ihre Marktposition durch Produktinnovationen ohne Reibungsverluste. Mit G+L innotec profitieren Sie von jahrzehntelangen Erfahrungen in der Kompo­nenten­fertigung für die Automobilindustrie. Nutzen Sie unser umfassendes Know-how rund um Motor, Getriebe, Fahrwerk und Sicherheit. Lassen Sie sich nicht durch Hindernisse auf dem Weg ausbremsen, starten Sie gemeinsam mit uns durch.