Modern Business - Start Bootstrap Template

Mechanical Engineering

Doing things properly

The mechanical engineering industry is most highly specialized, which is in the nature of things. However, this includes that in many cases they do not have much experience in the main range of application of their own products. Focusing on the own production step causes a lack of experience in the entire parts production process. Also the intersecting point to other production steps, for example turning, reworking, may become a problem. The low degree of modularization of the machines, however, at the same time means a great variety of parts and high costs accordingly.

An integral production process can normally not be offered in the mechanical engineering industry. Further more, product developments are difficult in this ambience – but they are necessary in order to maintain the market position.

The increasingly internationalized supply chain is another highly sensible subject for the mechanical engineering industry: There often is a lack of personnel and practical experience on the part of the suppliers.

The approaches of G+L:

When developing processes, we are taking into account all the production steps. Our employees are experienced in the construction of special machines, turntable machines, automation systems, devices and tools. This also applies for the use of processing machines and special machines in large series. We help you develop your range of products and services – and thus secure a valuable competitive advantage.

Modern Business - Start Bootstrap Template

Maschinenbau

Ganze Sachen machen

Der Maschinenbau ist meist hoch spezialisiert, das liegt in der Natur der Dinge. Damit geht allerdings einher, dass er in vielen Fällen über wenig Erfahrungen im Haupt­einsatz­gebiet der eigenen Produkte verfügt. Die Fokussierung auf den eigenen Fertigungs­schritt bedingt, dass es an Erfahrung im gesamten Teile­fertigungs­prozess fehlt. Auch die Schnittstelle zu anderen Fertigungss­chritten, zum Beispiel Drehen – Nachbearbeitung, kann zum Problem werden. Der geringe Modularisierungs­grad der Maschinen aber bedeutet zugleich eine hohe Teile­viel­falt und entsprechende Kosten.

In der Regel kann ein ganzheitlicher Fertigungsprozess im Maschinenbau nicht angeboten werden. Dazu kommt: Produktentwicklungen sind in diesem Umfeld schwierig – aber sie sind notwendig, um die Marktposition zu behaupten.

Die zunehmend internationalisierte Lieferkette ist ein weiteres hoch brisantes Thema für den Maschinenbau: Es fehlt häufig an Personal und an Praxiserfahrung auf Seiten der Zulieferer.

Ihr Vorteil:

Bei der Verfahrensentwicklung berücksichtigen wir sämtliche Fertigungsschritte. Unsere Mitarbeiter besitzen Erfahrungen im Bau von Sondermaschinen, Rundtischmaschinen, Automatisierungssystemen, Vorrichtungen und Werkzeugen. Das gilt auch für den Einsatz von Bearbeitungs- und Sondermaschinen in Großserie. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihr Leistungsangebot auszubauen – und sich so einen wertvollen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu sichern.