Modern Business - Start Bootstrap Template

Medical

Healthy development

Medical technology is under the pressure of rendering more and more services at increasing costs. A conflict area for which there is only one solution: It is necessary to find and use saving potentials. Bottlenecks – and thus also starting points for an increase in performance – are arising both in the supply chain and in the product development process.

Internationalization has already been on the agenda in medical technology for a long time. A development involving risks, as the supplier qualification is thus not always ensured – both in view of quality and quantities. As a consequence, the total costs are increasing. On top of that, there are problems such as a great variety of parts, a very low standardization and high product liability risks.
Product innovations are indispensable for securing the market position.

During product development, however, cost-related points of view are mostly still left aside, as well as the subject of a construction which is suitable for production. This entails consequences, such as construction changes and re-sampling at an advanced point in time are often used by the suppliers in order to justify increases in price.

Your advantage:

We show you how you can make full use of the potentials of supplier development and construction optimization for your company. How you can realize product innovations more quickly and smoothly and reduce your time-to-market margin.

Our specialists are experienced in the development and production of components, in LCC production, in process validation and many other areas. We have a large network with experts from the most different fields: machining processes, measuring and testing technology, plant construction, material analytics, Supply Chain Management, Life Cycle Engineering up to LCC large series production.

Modern Business - Start Bootstrap Template

Medizintechnik

Gesunde Entwicklung

Die Medizintechnik steht unter dem Druck, bei steigenden Kosten immer mehr Leistung zu erbringen. Ein Spannungsfeld, für das es nur einen Lösungsweg gibt: Es gilt, Einsparpotenziale ausfindig zu machen und zu nutzen. Engpässe – und damit aber auch Ansatzpunkte für eine Leistungssteigerung – ergeben sich sowohl in der Lieferkette als auch im Produktentwicklungsprozess.

Auch in der Medizintechnik ist die Internationalisierung längst an der Tagesordnung. Eine Entwicklung, die Risiken birgt, denn die Lieferantenqualifikation ist dadurch nicht immer gewährleistet – sowohl im Hinblick auf die Qualität als auch auf die Stückzahlen. Die Folge: Die Gesamtkosten steigen. Dazu kommen Problematiken wie eine große Teilevielfalt, sehr wenig Standardisierung und hohe Produkthaftungsrisiken.

Für die Sicherung der Marktposition sind Produktinnovationen unerlässlich. Bei der Produktentwicklung werden jedoch Kostengesichtspunkte meist noch ausgeklammert, ebenso wie das Thema einer fertigungsgerechten Konstruktion. Das hat Folgen: Konstruktionsänderungen und Nachbemusterungen zu einem fortgeschrittenen Zeitpunkt werden von den Lieferanten gerne genutzt, um Preiserhöhungen zu rechtfertigen.

Ihr Vorteil:

Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie die Potenziale der Lieferanten­entwicklung und Konstruktions­optimierung für Ihr Unternehmen ausschöpfen können, wie Sie Produkt­innovationen schneller und reibungs­loser realisieren und Ihre Time-to-market-Spanne verringern.

Unsere Spezialisten besitzen Erfahrungen in der Komponenten­entwicklung und -fertigung, in der LowCostCountry-Fertigung, der Prozess­absicherung und vielen anderen Bereichen. Wir verfügen über ein großes Netzwerk mit Experten aus den verschiedensten Bereichen: von Bearbeitungs­verfahren, Mess- und Prüftechnik, Anlagenbau, Werkstoff­analytik, Supply Chain Management, Life Cycle Engineering bis hin zur LCC-Großserienfertigung.